Skip to content

Equal Rights Shoot {Utah Photographer}

May 15, 2011

Yesterday I did a very interesting shoot. It was an equal rights shoot.  I wasn’t my idea, it was  one of friends idea.  I my self am straight for sure, but I am not sure what to think about others.  I am not judgmental, I think I am leaning to the thought that people should have the freedom to choose.  It should not be our place to judge or harass because of a way they choose to live their lives.

I would love to hear your thoughts about this issue

Anywho here are some of the images I made.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    May 15, 2011 10:07 pm

    I was one of the models yesterday (American Flag dress) As a straight girl, it was very interesting to do this shoot. I have gay friends and relatives, and firmly believe that despite someone’s sexual -love is love- and people deserve the rights to do as they wish.

    Thanks for your time and photography skills!

    -Nicole

  2. June 27, 2011 10:55 am

    Love this shoot! Well done and a fantastic subject matter.
    Equality. There should be no question.

  3. Lindsay permalink
    August 8, 2012 12:20 am

    I myself am straight as well and also a mormon so my views obviously are a little different. I don’t necessarily support gay marriage but everyone should have equal rights. It is a sensitive subject so it can be hard to say things correctly and the way I think. My best friend is gay and I respect him so much and love him. I’ve had this conversation many times, if the states wanted to legalize gay marriage, go for it. I am not discriminating toward anyone, I just have my own opinions but I don’t force them on others or try to make the laws in my views. I do believe in equal rights toward everyone.

Leave a Reply

